Congratulations to the 2023 Annual Award Winners!

February 19, 2024

Each year, the Iowa Primary Care Association recognizes individuals for their dedication to their patients, communities, and the community health center mission. To recognize outstanding contributions to the health of Iowans, the Iowa Primary Care Association honored the following individuals and organizations during this year’s Iowa Community Health Conference to thank them for their work to improve Iowans’ health. 

Carl Kulczyk Memorial Award: Heather Rickertsen, PharmD | Crescent Community Health Center

Outstanding Provider Award: Danielle O'Brien-Day, LMHC, NCC | Infinity Health

Unsung Hero Award: Kailee Jenness, LBSW | Promise Community Health Center

Impact Award: Delta Dental of Iowa Foundation

Communicators of the Year Award: All Care Health Center

Advocates of the Year Award: Community Health Care, Inc.

Congratulations to all of our awardees and thank you for everything you do to support and improve the health of Iowans!